van Vogt novels

Articles in this section

  • "The House That Stood Still" (1950) by A.E. van Vogt

    by A. E. van Vogt

    We are in California in a coastal town in the late forties, and a hard-working young lawyer (and ex-Marine) hears screams somewhere in the building as he is leaving his office around midnight. Rushing upstairs to deal vigorously with the problem, he gets rapidly involved with a group of (...)

  • "The Players of Null-A" (1948-49) by A. E. van Vogt

    by A. E. van Vogt

    This major 76,000-word work, first published in the October-November-December 1948 and January 1949 issues of Astounding Science Fiction as The Players of Ā, is the direct sequel to his renowned 1945 opus The World of Null-A.
    It has all the key players of the first episode – the Null-A (...)

  • "The World of Null-A" (1945) by A. E. van Vogt - the full text

    by A. E. van Vogt

    First published in monthly instalments in the August-October 1945 issues of Astounding Science Fiction, this fast-paced and very ambitious blockbuster novel set in 2580 A.D. was A. E. van Vogt’s fourth major novel in that glorious heyday-decade of science fiction, the golden forties.
    Regularly (...)